Standing up for Canberra

About Canberra

Electorate of Canberra

Canberra covers an area immediately adjacent to the northern shore of Lake Burley Griffin including the suburbs of Canberra City, Acton, Campbell, Pialligo and parts of Turner, Braddon and the District of Molongo. It extends southwards to the Territory/State border to include the areas of Capital Hill, Weston Creek, Woden Valley, Stromlo, Tuggeranong, Oaks Estate and the industrial areas of Fyshwick and Hume.

Since July 2016, Norfolk Island is included in the Division of Canberra.

If you would like more information on the electorate click here.